x

Sportmarketing Cases 2021

Innovative AR Experiences for maximum fan engagement

The German national soccer team in AR

 

A special highlight of UEFA EURO 2020 is the DFB Team Experience, which we developed together with Volkswagen.With this experience, fans can bring players of the national soccer team into their own living room – without an app and without visiting a stadium! Within the web experience, users can choose between three different motifs and pose and take photos with five players each. Fans haven’t been this close to the players in a long time!

THE PRODUCT TO THE EXPERIENCE VIDEO

The German national soccer team in AR

 

A special highlight of UEFA EURO 2020 is the DFB Team Experience, which we developed together with Volkswagen.With this experience, fans can bring players of the national soccer team into their own living room – without an app and without visiting a stadium! Within the web experience, users can choose between three different motifs and pose and take photos with five players each. Fans haven’t been this close to the players in a long time!

THE PRODUCT TO THE EXPERIENCE VIDEO

Virtual Trikot-Launch

 

There are at least three fan highlight moments in every soccer season: the first matchday, the final – and of course the release of the clubs’ new jerseys. A must for every die-hard fan! Together with 11Teamsports, the soccer and teamsports specialist and equipment partner of numerous Bundesliga clubs, we created something very special for the jersey releases of the 21/22 season: a virtual jersey launch that was used for the first time for the two partner clubs of the online retailer, SC Freiburg and SK Rapid Wien.

THE PRODUCT DEMO VIDEO

Virtual Trikot-Launch

 

There are at least three fan highlight moments in every soccer season: the first matchday, the final – and of course the release of the clubs’ new jerseys. A must for every die-hard fan! Together with 11Teamsports, the soccer and teamsports specialist and equipment partner of numerous Bundesliga clubs, we created something very special for the jersey releases of the 21/22 season: a virtual jersey launch that was used for the first time for the two partner clubs of the online retailer, SC Freiburg and SK Rapid Wien.

THE PRODUCT DEMO VIDEO

Viessmann AR-Biathlon Mini Game

 

Our customer Viessmann is one of the most committed sponsors in winter sports and supports top athletes in all winter sports. For the 2020/21 season, we are providing a Biathlon WebAR application in which “winter fans” can compete against each other at the virtual shooting range. The aim of the game is to hit a biathlon target accurately in the best time. In addition, a virtual wind provides further challenges. At the end, the user can enter a high score.

Demo VIDEO

Iconic EM Heroes Hairstyle Filter

 

To coincide with the European Championship, we’ve teamed up with Volkswagen to develop a unique Hairstyle Face filter that soccer fans can use to give themselves the most quirky and legendary hairstyles of former soccer stars. Who had the coolest mohawk, rasta or mullet style? Users put on their hairstyle via the selfie camera and can then share the photos with their friends on social media – this is how fan engagement works in 2021!

THE PRODUCT THE EXPERIENCE VIDEO

AR Beachvolleyball Filter

 

Together with Emmi Caffè Latte, the main sponsor of the Swiss beach volleyball top team Hüberli-Betschart, we have come up with something very special: In an Instagram filter, fans can compete against Tanja Hüberli and Nina Beschart and have to beat them in a game of beach volleyball. If the fans survive several rounds, they win the match and are rewarded with a winner’s medal and an opportunity to participate in a prize draw!

Demo VIDEO

AR Beachvolleyball Filter

 

Together with Emmi Caffè Latte, the main sponsor of the Swiss beach volleyball top team Hüberli-Betschart, we have come up with something very special: In an Instagram filter, fans can compete against Tanja Hüberli and Nina Beschart and have to beat them in a game of beach volleyball. If the fans survive several rounds, they win the match and are rewarded with a winner’s medal and an opportunity to participate in a prize draw!

Demo VIDEO

Bring the European Cup into your living room with AR!

 

Since most fans won’t be able to attend the UEFA Euro live this year, we made it our goal to bring the emotion and experience to the fans’ homes! Together with Volkswagen, we have developed a web-based AR Experience that allows fans to place this year’s European Cup as a 3D model in their environment. This conjures up a very personal EM moment where fans can admire the detailed trophy up close. Fans can also already take creative photos and use them as an oracle to reveal which nation will win the trophy this year. Afterwards, their impressions and photos can be shared directly on social media.

THE PRODUCT TO THE EXPERIENCE VIDEO

Bring the European Cup into your living room with AR!

 

Since most fans won’t be able to attend the UEFA Euro live this year, we made it our goal to bring the emotion and experience to the fans’ homes! Together with Volkswagen, we have developed a web-based AR Experience that allows fans to place this year’s European Cup as a 3D model in their environment. This conjures up a very personal EM moment where fans can admire the detailed trophy up close. Fans can also already take creative photos and use them as an oracle to reveal which nation will win the trophy this year. Afterwards, their impressions and photos can be shared directly on social media.

THE PRODUCT TO THE EXPERIENCE VIDEO

Use Cases

REGULAR NEWS AND INSPIRATION ON THE LATEST TRENDS IN AR MARKETING DESIRED?

With our newsletter and on our social media channels, we inform you about exciting developments in the AR marketing industry.

x

Sportmarketing Cases 2021

Innovative AR Experiences für maximales Fan Engagement

Die Fußball-Nationalmannschaft in AR

 

Ein besonderes Highlight der UEFA EURO 2020 ist die DFB Mannschaft Experience, die wir zusammen mit Volkswagen entwickelt haben. Bei dieser können sich die Fans Spieler der Fußball-Nationalmannschaft ins eigene Wohnzimmer holen – ganz ohne App und ohne Stadion Besuch! Innerhalb der Web Experience können die User zwischen drei unterschiedlichen Motiven wählen, und mit jeweils fünf Spielern posen und Fotos schießen. So nah waren die Fans den Spielern schon lange nicht mehr!

Zum Produkt Zur Experience VIDEO

Virtueller Trikot-Launch

 

Es gibt mindestens drei Fan-Highlight-Momente in jeder Fußballsaison: Den ersten Spieltag, das Finale – und natürlich die Veröffentlichung der neuen Trikots der Vereine. Ein Muss für jeden eingefleischten Fan! Gemeinsam mit 11Teamsports, dem Fußball- und Teamsportsspezialisten und Ausrüstungspartner zahlreicher Bundesligaklubs, haben wir etwas ganz Besonderes für die Trikot Releases der Saison 21/22 kreiert: einen virtuellen Trikotlaunch, der für die beiden Partnervereine des Onlinehändlers, den SC Freiburg und SK Rapid Wien, erstmalig zum Einsatz kam.

DEMO VIDEO

Virtueller Trikot-Launch

 

Es gibt mindestens drei Fan-Highlight-Momente in jeder Fußballsaison: Den ersten Spieltag, das Finale – und natürlich die Veröffentlichung der neuen Trikots der Vereine. Ein Muss für jeden eingefleischten Fan! Gemeinsam mit 11Teamsports, dem Fußball- und Teamsportsspezialisten und Ausrüstungspartner zahlreicher Bundesligaklubs, haben wir etwas ganz Besonderes für die Trikot Releases der Saison 21/22 kreiert: einen virtuellen Trikotlaunch, der für die beiden Partnervereine des Onlinehändlers, den SC Freiburg und SK Rapid Wien, erstmalig zum Einsatz kam.

DEMO VIDEO

Viessmann AR-Biathlon Mini Game

 

Unser Kunde Viessmann ist einer der engagiertesten Sponsoren im Wintersport und unterstützt Spitzensportler aller Wintersportarten. Für die Saison 2020/21 stellen wir eine Biathlon WebAR Anwendung bereit, in der die „Winter-Fans“ gegeneinander am virtuellen Schießstand antreten können. Im Spiel gilt es in Bestzeit eine Biathlon-Scheibe zielgenau zu treffen. Zusätzlich sorgt ein virtueller Wind für weitere Herausforderungen. Am Ende kann sich der User in einen Highscore eintragen.

Demo VIDEO

Ikonischer EM-Helden Hairstyle Filter

 

Passend zur EM haben wir zusammen mit Volkswagen einen einmaligen Hairstyle Face-Filter entwickelt, mit dem sich Fußball-Fans die skurrilsten und legendärsten Frisuren ehemaliger Fußball-Stars verpassen können. Wer hatte den coolsten Iro, Rasta oder Vokuhila Style? Über die Selfie Kamera setzen sich die User die Frisur auf und können die Fotos im Anschluss auf Social Media mit ihren Freunden teilen – so funktioniert Fan Engagement in 2021!

Zum Produkt Zur Experience VIDEO

Ikonischer EM-Helden Hairstyle Filter

 

Passend zur EM haben wir zusammen mit Volkswagen einen einmaligen Hairstyle Face-Filter entwickelt, mit dem sich Fußball-Fans die skurrilsten und legendärsten Frisuren ehemaliger Fußball-Stars verpassen können. Wer hatte den coolsten Iro, Rasta oder Vokuhila Style? Über die Selfie Kamera setzen sich die User die Frisur auf und können die Fotos im Anschluss auf Social Media mit ihren Freunden teilen – so funktioniert Fan Engagement in 2021!

Zum Produkt Zur Experience VIDEO

AR Beachvolleyball Filter

 

Wir haben uns zusammen mit Emmi Caffè Latte, dem Hauptsponsor des Schweizer Beachvolleyball Top Teams Hüberli-Betschart, etwas ganz Besonderes ausgedacht: In einem Instagram Filter können die Fans gegen Tanja Hüberli und Nina Beschart antreten und müssen diese in einer Partie Beachvolleyball besiegen. Überstehen die Fans mehrere Runden, gewinnen sie das Match und werden mit einer Siegermedaille sowie einer Teilnahmemöglichkeit an einem Gewinnspiel belohnt!

Demo VIDEO

EM-Pokal mit AR ins Wohnzimmer holen!

 

Da die meisten Fans dieses Jahr nicht live bei der UEFA Euro dabei sein können, haben wir es uns zum Ziel gemacht, die Emotionen und das Erlebnis zu den Fans nach Hause zu bringen! Zusammen mit Volkswagen haben wir eine webbasierte AR Experience entwickelt, mit der die Fans den diesjährigen EM-Pokal als 3D-Modell in ihrem Umfeld platzieren können. Damit wird ein ganz persönlicher EM-Moment herbeigezaubert, bei dem die Fans den detailreichen Pokal aus direkter Nähe bewundern können. Die Fans können außerdem bereits kreative Fotos schießen und sich damit als Orakel outen, welche Nation dieses Jahr den Pokal gewinnen wird. Anschließend können ihre Eindrücke und Fotos direkt auf Social Media geteilt werden.

ZUM PRODUKT Zur Experience VIDEO

EM-Pokal mit AR ins Wohnzimmer holen!

 

Da die meisten Fans dieses Jahr nicht live bei der UEFA Euro dabei sein können, haben wir es uns zum Ziel gemacht, die Emotionen und das Erlebnis zu den Fans nach Hause zu bringen! Zusammen mit Volkswagen haben wir eine webbasierte AR Experience entwickelt, mit der die Fans den diesjährigen EM-Pokal als 3D-Modell in ihrem Umfeld platzieren können. Damit wird ein ganz persönlicher EM-Moment herbeigezaubert, bei dem die Fans den detailreichen Pokal aus direkter Nähe bewundern können. Die Fans können außerdem bereits kreative Fotos schießen und sich damit als Orakel outen, welche Nation dieses Jahr den Pokal gewinnen wird. Anschließend können ihre Eindrücke und Fotos direkt auf Social Media geteilt werden.

ZUM PRODUKT Zur Experience VIDEO

Case Slider